Forest Park Planning Commission

The Forest Park Planning Commission is established by the City Charter, Article VII, with the duty to 
oversee the master plan and ensure that development and redevelopment within Forest Park is in harmony with the plan and meets the standards set by the community. 

The development of Forest Park was guided by a Master Plan prepared in 1953, before the municipality was incorporated. Forest Park has regularly revised and updated the Master Plan, first with Comprehensive Master Plan of 1964, and again in 1972, 1990 and 2007

The Commission has seven members, five of whom are resident electors appointed by Council and holding no other public office.  The City Council has the option of appointing a non-resident employee or owner of a Forest Park business for one of the five positions.  The remaining two members are members of Council elected by Council.  All members of the Planning Commission have equal duties and privileges.

The Planning Commission holds regular meetings on the second Tuesday of the month.
Planning Commission
Dave Aaronson - Chairman
Susan Anuforo
Lewis Bunton - Vice-Chair
Sherman Bradley
Dennis Smith - Secretary
Aharon Brown - City Council
Charles Johnson - Mayor 


L to R: Aharon Brown, Lewis Bunton, Charles Johnson, Dave Aaronson, Sherman Bradley. Not Pictured: Susan Anuforo, Dennis Smith.

Planning Commission Staff
Chris Anderson - Director of Community Development/Zoning Administrator 
Connie Westendorf - Recording Secretary

Apply to be a member of this board