Beautification Commission

About the Beautification Commission

The Beautification Commission meets the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in Conference Room 3B of the Municipal Building. This commission provides input to the City of Forest Park in the areas of beautification, landscaping and environmental issues.

The members of The Beautification Commission:

Robin Smith - Chair
Mary Lou Aufmann
Lois Chambers
Alberta Davis
William Howard, II
Beverly Moore
Linda McIntyre
Denise Holt - Council Liaison
James Roberts - Staff Liaison - Public Works Foreman
Rachel Wilson - Recording Secretary

Calendar of Events

  • Annual Yard Contest
  • Industrial Beautification Awards
  • Arbor Day Ceremony
  • Holiday Decoration Contest
Apply to be a member of this board